How to Unlock Avatar Infernas in Vampire Survivors

Did you know that Avatar Infernas is a secret character that you can play in Vampire Survivors?

The long-awaited release of Vampire Survivors version 1.0 has finally taken place. Along with it comes various new changes being added to the game. At the same time, some much-required upgrades to the overall quality of life. 

One of the most noteworthy additions is a new character, Avatar Infernas, who begins the game with a unique and intriguing weapon. Undoubtedly, this is one of the more thrilling additions.

Avatar Infernas’ Starting Weapon

Avatar Infernas' starting weapon

Before we discuss unlocking it, let us first discuss its starting weapon. Avatar Infernas has a starting weapon of Flames of Misspell.

Using Flames of Misspell will release a wave of flames in the player’s current or previous movement direction.

There are eight levels of Flames of Misspell. Maximum level grants +20 Base Damage, +100% Area, +50% Speed, and -1.5 seconds Cooldown.

Distribution of attributes gained per level:

  • Level 1: Emits cones of flames.
  • Level 2: +25% base speed.
  • Level 3: +10 base damage.
  • Level 4: +50% base area and -0.5 cooldown.
  • Level 5: +25% base speed.
  • Level 6: +10 base damage.
  • Level 7: +50% base area and -0.5 cooldown.
  • Level 8: -0.5 cooldown.

Additionally, even if the weapon is at max level, you could level it further by the limit break.

Avatar Infernas’ Passive Bonuses and Stats

Avatar Infernas, like other characters, have bonus stats when used. Below are the different passive bonuses you get:

  • +0.5% Curse 
  • +0.5% Might 
  • +2% Movement Speed 
  • -0.25% Cooldown every level

Take note that these bonuses don’t have a cap. Additionally, this character starts with these stats:

  • +60 Max Health 
  • +50% Might
  • +50% Luck
  • +100% Magnet
  • +1 Revival
  • +10 Reroll

Unlocking Avatar Infernas

Avatar Infernas

Since Avatar Infernas is one of the secret characters in the game, the unlocking process of this character is also not that simple. There are requirements you need to consider. The first part of unlocking it is the final secret stage, where you will collect a relic to enable a special game mode, the Inverse Mode.

After that, you must complete a run on Inlaid Library, but it should be in Inverse Mode. Since you need many processes to proceed, you can follow the steps below to help you complete each task.

Eudaimonia Machine

Eudaimonia Machine to unlock Avatar Infernas

Before you can gain access to playing Avatar Infernas, you must first unlock a specific stage.

The Eudaimonia Machine, the game’s final secret level, cannot be accessed until all other relics have been gathered. Once it’s ready to be played, a menu option to choose levels will appear at the top of the screen.

Below are the different relics you need to collect to access Eudaimonia Machine:

  • Grim Grimoire
  • Ars Gouda
  • Milky Way Map
  • Magic Banger
  • Sorceress’ Tears
  • Glass Vizard
  • Golden Egg
  • Mindbender
  • Yellow Sign
  • Forbidden Scrolls of Morbane
  • Great Gospel

Once collected, you can now start a run in this secret stage. Your main objective is to get a specific relic that will allow you to enable the Inverse Mode to unlock Avatar Infernas. 


There are two relic rewards that you can obtain from completing this stage. It is the Gracia’s Mirror or the Seventh Trumpet. You want to take Gracia’s Mirror.

It’s not going to be easy, but all that matters is that you make it to the end of the run. When you are finished, a screen asking about your time with the Eudaimonia Machine will appear. Depending on your response, you may not be able to obtain a relic.

Too Easy

You’ll be asked how you feel about the “Too Hard” and “Too Easy” questions, and It will save your responses. 

Gracia's Mirror to unlock Avatar Infernas

When you select “Too Easy,” Gracia’s Mirror will become available, allowing you to switch to Inverse Mode.

Inverse Inlaid Library

Inlaid Library Inversed

If you’ve already finished the Eudaimonia Machine, you can continue to the next step, the Inverted Inlaid Library. Select the Inlaid Library as your stage, and then ensure that you tick the “Inverse Mode option” checkbox.

Due to the stage’s design, foes will appear from both the left and right sides of the screen, and they will typically swarm in roughly vertical lines.

You can face a total of 31 distinct foes in Inlaid Library, 19 of which are regular enemies, 11 are bosses, and you can encounter the five during map events.

The trickster

Once you start the run, immediately run to the right side of the map until you reach “The Trickster”, also known as “Purple Death”, sitting on top of the Piano. 

Piano in Inlaid Library

Take out the Trickster and play some tunes on the piano. Birds will land on the correct keys if you have them. 2 Whites, 6 Blacks, 5 Whites, and 1 Black follows in sequence.

Vampire Heads

After that, you will find yourself in a dark area, and a swarm of new mobs that looks like vampire’s head will start to attack you. Remember that these opponents are more potent than the regular mobs, so you must be careful. 


While these creatures are chasing you, you need to find nine coffins and open them to see the final boss, the Avatar Infernas. The scenario becomes more complicated than in the first few minutes because you have to search for the correct coffin to find the Avatar Infernas.

Avatar Infernas

Once you find it, you must defeat the final boss while fighting the other mobs simultaneously.

Avatar Infernas unlocked

If you defeated Infernas, you could buy it at the character select screen. The base price is 666 gold, but it increases depending on how many other characters are in your collection.

Alternatively, you can use the “Kalvasflam” Spell to access the Avatar within the forbidden scrolls of Morbane.

That would be all for this article. Hopefully, reading this post helped you unlock Avatar Infernas and learn every information about this character.

Leave a Reply
Related Posts